:D
 
HomeFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterCalendarLog inWiki

Share | 
 

 Opinion: City45 - Fail.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
GreenPandeh



Posts : 13
Points : 2380
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-17

PostSubject: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:16 am

Well guys so I was looking at servers the other day, and I suddently look at the HL2RP Servers, It was on the time when usual servers go super-populated, included USA Time.
I've notices that the City45 Servers are just empty all the time. I see that here, City45 Is a passing map and is not good enough for us, I say we go back to City18/City8 And begin RPing there. I even say we need to make a poll.


Opinions by me about faction leading into Citys:


City45:

Resistance - Low outpost count, easly raided all the time.

MPF - Great DB, Good Patrol Areas, big CA Office, small Nexus alltough.

Citizen - The place has a good spawn, definitly great stores and good places to hide in.

CWU/RI - I don't really like the locations for them in this map, they don't seem big enough.


City18:

Resistance - Big places to hide, great camps, no hidden places at all, but yet constructing is easy.

MPF - Large and great nexus, excellent DB, big CA Office, Rooms for OTA + EPT Units.

Citizen - Good stores, big city, great apartments, good places to RP and hide.

CWU/RI - Now as I remember, the CWU had a good place and the RI was located at hospital, perfect by the looks.


City8:

Resistance - Overally, the greatest place for the resistance, HUGE base, hidden areas and places to hide.

MPF - The greatest DB, good ration handout zone, big CA office but yet, medium nexus.

Citizen - Now the citizens have a small problem: The city is a bit small for them, but its still kinda big.

CWU/RI - I believe and know that there are great places for these two.


That's the main citys, now if possible maybe for jake to use the non-dedicated server we just might have a good MPF vs Resistance RP:



City8 Canals:

Resistance - Great hideout place, perfect for RPing as a strong side.

MPF - Small outposts, but yet its just outposts.

Citizen - Small area to hang out in, but if you manage to escape, there's a nice place to hang in.

CWU/RI - This map is simply not for them, but yet they could manage to act like normal citizens.


City8 District9:

Resistance - No place to actually hide. they must fit in the crowded zone.

MPF - I have to say the Outpost is small, but the nexus is big and so is the CA Office.

Citizen - Great places to roleplay, I like everything with this map about Civiys + MPF Rp.

CWU/RI - They could have simple priority areas, you'r choise.














So that's it basicly, I prefer this:

City8 + Canals - If Possible (City8 if not possible to hold 2 servers.)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mean Dumpster Cat

avatar

Posts : 11
Points : 2377
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:06 am

The only reason why I like City45 because theres actually places to hide your stuff.
I've never lasted an hour with contraband. On City45 I lasted all day. I had a damn RPG.

The map is amazing, and I've seen other Hl2RP servers with it. They seem to be doing fine.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Jake
Admin
avatar

Posts : 39
Points : 2409
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 21
Location : Winnipeg Canada

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Tue Nov 23, 2010 11:10 am

Sadly the lagged dedicated server is not working anymore because I have canceled my subscription for them anyway yes we might go back to city8 but slicks nagged the shit out of me to go to city45 its a big map good areas to go in the slums but man I hate the nexus its so annoying... santa I agree with greenpanda

1/4 says go back to city8 OR city 18
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Slicks
Admin
avatar

Posts : 31
Points : 2401
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 106
Location : Behind you,

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Tue Nov 23, 2010 8:07 pm

City18 2/4
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jakesserver.darkbb.com
Jared
Admin
avatar

Posts : 26
Points : 2399
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2010-11-17
Age : 24
Location : Virginia

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:29 pm

MY VOTE FOR C8, GREAT RI BUILDING, AND NEXUS. 2/4 FOR CITY8
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Slicks
Admin
avatar

Posts : 31
Points : 2401
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 106
Location : Behind you,

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Wed Nov 24, 2010 7:34 pm

NO c8 we had less fucking players then we do on c45.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jakesserver.darkbb.com
Jared
Admin
avatar

Posts : 26
Points : 2399
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2010-11-17
Age : 24
Location : Virginia

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:17 pm

Im just pointing out pro's here, feel free to post pro's for C18, cus I really dont want to get in a fight atm.

C8 has:
A nice, detailed nexus and CA office, with good rooms for all divisions.
A sweet and twisting underground base, with, might I add, a sweet ass door.
A large complex near the subway that RI can use.
A smaller office like area for the CWU
A nice ration Distribution terminal.
Nice apartments.
Nice slum district, with a nice building in it, aswelll.
A huge highway tunnel for transport

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Slicks
Admin
avatar

Posts : 31
Points : 2401
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 106
Location : Behind you,

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:19 pm

C8 is ncie, but for one,

For new player's
Its confuseing
Not noob friendly.
nexus is to big, and to confuseing,
It would lag, for some user's, so that reduces like 30%
It's just a all around weird and unuseful map
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jakesserver.darkbb.com
Mean Dumpster Cat

avatar

Posts : 11
Points : 2377
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 19

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:25 pm

I feel like more people are used to City 18.
Plus it's being switched back to City 18 anyway.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Slicks
Admin
avatar

Posts : 31
Points : 2401
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 106
Location : Behind you,

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:26 pm

<3 u becky
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://jakesserver.darkbb.com
Jake
Admin
avatar

Posts : 39
Points : 2409
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2010-11-16
Age : 21
Location : Winnipeg Canada

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:19 pm

JUST FOR BECKY ;D NO NONE OF YOU ARE SPECIAL ITS BECKY NOT JOO GUIES jk guys thank Becky though
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Black skull-pie

avatar

Posts : 8
Points : 2367
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2010-11-16

PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:22 pm

In my opinion, City 8 is too small of a map, it just doesn't have the correct atmosphere. City45 is nice and big, correct atmosphere and a size-able space in the nexus and city area. City18 also has the correct atmosphere and size, but it's too old, but overall, a nice map, just needs a couple checkpoints to add the correct feeling of Combine control and regulation, same thing with City45
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinion: City45 - Fail.   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinion: City45 - Fail.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» TERA opinion
» Immortal .... Fail!
» Does damage for the Fatalis quests carry over even if you fail?
» Trying something new. And Epicly fail.
» Debby Ryan Fail ;3

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Jake's HL2RP :: Discussion :: HL2RP-
Jump to: